We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Metaphysics EP - FLASH​-​X​-​005

by Florian Meindl

Metaphysics 06:14
Holomorphic 06:00


The X Vinyl Series continues with label head Florian Meindl at the helm with the upcoming release Metaphysics. Synonymous with deep, dark techno, Florian does not disappoint with this 4 track EP, enlisting in demand producer and Rabe label boss Denise Rabe on remixing duties.

Playing live with his Modular Synth set up, Florian began working on the concept for what would become these three original tracks while playing shows over the last month. The live jam character can clearly be felt in the first two tracks Metaphysics and Holomorphic Function.

Florian’s original Bell's Theorem has a deep melodic structure. With Denise Rabes interpretation, the track is contorted through some serious distortion pedals and broken beat to match her dark take on the synth line. The outcome is an impressive piece for one of those never ending nights in concrete walled rooms with oversized loudspeakers.

Played by Paula Temple, Truncate, Speedy J, Phase, Sigha, Amotik, Slam, Rebekha, A. Mochi, Etapp Kyle, Amelie Lens, DVS1, Shlomi Aber, Alexander Kowalski, Jamie Anderson, Charlotte De Witte, Pacou, Opuswerk, Kyle Geiger, Yotam Avni, Isolated Lines, Z.I.P.P.O., Henning Bear, Mörbeck, Sawlin, Distant Echoes, Takaaki Itoh…


released April 27, 2018


all rights reserved



FLASH Recordings Berlin, Germany

FLASH Recordings is the underground Techno vision and platform of Florian Meindl.

contact / help

Contact FLASH Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Metaphysics EP - FLASH-X-005, you may also like: